Thursday, 30 November 2017

Homework:
Spelling lesson 11 due tom.
Novel due Tom.
Math p. 91 due tom.
C.skill p. 38/39 due Mon
Star student due tom.
Science notes on Water  due Tues
Silent Reading book due Mon.

Reminders;
Canned food for the needy families in our community will be collected tomorrow before mass.
Movie Day is Monday . Parents that volunteered to drive and watch the movie to be at school at 11:45.
Parents are needed to sew simple tulle skirts for the play. Hours will be given. Please see me or Mrs. Robson for details.

Friday, 24 November 2017

Friday, Nov. 24

Homework:
Novel: From Anna chapter 2 due Mon.
Science: p. 184-189 notes due Mon.
C. Skills p. 33 due Tues.
Current events due Dec. 7

Reminder:
Report Cards go home on Tuesday and Parent-Teacher Interviews are on Wed.

Wednesday, 22 November 2017

Wednesday, Nov. 22

Homework
Novel chapter 2 due Mon.
French number sheet due Fri.
Spelling lesson 10 due Fri.
Math .84 due tom.
Science Notes p. 184-189 due Mon.
Com. Skills p. 32 due Fri.
Star Student: Pia due Fri.

Reminder:
Some boys have not returned their soccer jersey. Please make sure it comes to school asap.
Notices for Wonder movie due back by Monday.

Tuesday, 21 November 2017

Tuesday, Nov. 21

Homework:
Novel chapter 2 due Mon
French: Les mathematique worksheet due Fri
Spelling lesson 10 due Fri.
Science notes chapter 9
Math p. 81 (A-F) due tom.

Reminder:
Save The Date: Dec. 4  the Grade 4 and 5 students will be going to Guildford theater to see the movie, "Wonder". More information will be coming by notice, this week.


Monday, 20 November 2017

Monday, Nov. 20

Homework:
Spelling lesson 10 due Friday
Novel chapter 1 due tom.
Sign Math test and Science test and return to school.
Science chapter 9 notes


Thursday, 16 November 2017

Thursday, Nov. 16


Homework:
Novel: chapter 1 due Mon
Saint Report due Mon.
Parent t sign both Science and Math tests
Star Student: Apryl due Friday

Reminders;
Britannia Mines is Monday

Wednesday, 15 November 2017

Wednesday, Nov. 15

Homework
Math test chapter 2 tomorrow
Saint report due Mon.
Emily Carr due tomorrow
Star student due Friday
Novel: From Anna chapter 1 diary due Mon.

Tuesday, 14 November 2017

Tuesday, Nov. 14

Homework
Saint Report due Nov. 20
Emily Carr report due Thurs.
Math: test on Thursday
Science: test to be signed and returned to class
Star student: Apryl due Friday

Reminders:
Britannia fieldtrip parent volunteers are: Mr. Mina, Mr.Chornenkyi and Mrs. Sarkessian

Thursday, 9 November 2017

Thursday, Nov. 9

Homework:
Novel sociogram and complete the booklet due Wednesday
Math p. 67 &68  due Tuesday and test on Thursday
C. Skills p. 30 & 31 due Tuesday
Saint Report due Nov. 20
Emily Carr slides due Wed.

Reminders:
No School Friday and Monday

Wednesday, 8 November 2017

Wed. Nov. 8

Homework:
Math p. 68 and sheet due tom. Please have your child review chapter 2 for our test next week.
Novel Sociogram sheet and completion of booklet due Tues.
Star Student: Mary due Tom.
C. Skill p. 30 and 31 due Tues
Monthly News due tom.
Science chapter 8 test tomorrow

Reminders:
Britannia Mines and conference sheets due tomorrow.
No school on Friday and Monday
Please send $1 for poppy and cans for food bank.

Tuesday, 7 November 2017

Tuesday, Nov. 7

Homework
Novel: Pit Pony due tom.
Math: workbook p. 18 due tom. Test next week so help ;your child review.
Science: chapter 8 test on Thursday
Monthly News: due Thursday
Saint Report: art work can be done at home
C. Skills p. 31 &31 due Tuesday

Reminders
Notices for Britannia Mines and Parent-Teacher Conference times

Monday, 6 November 2017

Monday, Nov. 6

Homework;
Math: workbook p. 16 &17 due Tom
C. Skills due Tuesday
Novel chapter 10 due Wed.
Monthly News due Wed.
Science test: chapter 8 on Thursday
Star Student Mary due Thurs
Saint Report: Draw picture and Title

Reminders;
Student-Led conference forms due in ASAP
Britannia Mines field-trip form due this week
Hot Lunch on Thursday

Friday, 3 November 2017

Friday, Nov. 2

Homework;
Novel chapter 10 and booklet due Wed.
Religion Saint Report- Please read the criteria sheet and help them find resources like books, printed materials. This will aid them in doing their reports in class. Artwork can be done at home. Due Nov.  20
Math p. 62 and 63 due Mon.
Science p. 161-171 definition of words due Mon.