Tuesday, 31 January 2017

Tuesday, Jan. 31

Homework:

Spelling due Friday
Science Respiratory System: questions and vocab. due Wed.
Winter Booklet: Extended to Feb. 3rd
Current Events: Due Feb.7
Math p. 138 ques.# 1 due tom
Novel chapter 11 due Friday

Reminders:
Boys basketball game is Thursday
Girls basketball tournament at Star of the Sea on Thursday. Please meet at Star of the Sea at 9 a.m. Please read the form given, to inform you of game times and special instructions.
Hot lunch on Friday

Monday, 30 January 2017

Monday, Jan. 30

Homework:
Spelling due Friday
Science Respiratory System: questions and vocab. due Wed.
Winter Booklet: Extended to Feb. 3rd
Current Events: Due Feb.7

Reminders:
Boys basketball game is Thursday
Girls basketball tournament at Star of the Sea on Thursday. Please meet at Star of the Sea at 9 a.m. Please read the form given, to inform you of game times and special instructions.

Friday, 27 January 2017

Friday, Jan. 27

Homework
Novel: due Mon.
French: sheet on the body. Please make sure your child has a French English Dictionary at school. Most of                      the work this term requires one.
Social PM sheet due Mon.
Winter Booklet due Feb. 1
Current Events due Feb. 7

Reminders:
Girls' Tournament on Thursday at Star of the Sea. Girls are to meet at Star of the Sea.
Boys' game on Thursday, after-school, here at OLGC
Hot lunch form due on Monday
Hot Lunch on Friday

Thursday, 26 January 2017

Thurs. Jan. 26

Homework:
Spelling due tom.
Religion test tom.
Math work p. 127 (1-4) and workbook p. 31 due tom.
Socials PM sheet due tom.
Novel due Mon.
Winter Booklet due Feb.1
C. Events due Feb. 7

Reminder:
Spirit Day tomorrow: Sea of Blue Day. Please make sure your child comes with $1 to participate.
Girls' basketball tournament at Star of the Sea on Thursday. Please arrange your child's ride to and from the school. Players are to meet at Star of the Sea.

Wednesday, 25 January 2017

Wednesday, Jan. 25

Homework
Novel chapter 10 due Mon.
Religion test o Fri
Math p 127-128 (1-4) and workbook p. 31 due Friday
Spelling due Fri
Social Prime Minster sheet due Friday
Winter booklet due Feb. 1

Reminders;
Spirit Day: Sports Day tomorrow $1 needs to be brought to school to participate
Hot lunch form due Fri.

Tuesday, 24 January 2017

Tuesday, Jan. 24

Homework:
Spelling due Friday
Religion test Friday
Novel chapter 9 due tom.
Math  p.127 and workbook p. 30 due tom.
French sheet on The Body due tom.
Winter Booklet due Feb. 1. Please make sure your child is all organized and working on the good copies of their booklet.

Reminders:
Hot lunch form due Friday
Boys basketball tournament at Star of the Sea. You need to arrange your own ride for your child. Mr. Egitto wants to know tomorrow who your child is going with.

Friday, 20 January 2017

Friday, Jan 20

Homework:
Math: graphing p. 119 (b-d) due Mon
Religion vocab. due Mon
Novel chapter 8 due Mon
Socials word search due Mon

Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Tuesday, Jan. 16

Homework
Math p. 113 and test tomorrow
Socials p. 21, 22 due tom.
Star student -Tiffany
Religion vocabulary due tom
Spelling due Friday
C. Skills p. 32, 33 due Friday
Science test on Digestion is Friday

Reminders:
Twin day is Thursday: please send your child with $1 for the day or $5 for all the Spirit days

Thursday, 12 January 2017

Thursday, Jan 12

Homework:
Star Student: Andre Juco due tom
Math p. 108 and p. 28 of workbook due tom. Start reviewing for test.
C. Skills due tom.
Socials p. 17 due Mon.
Poetry good copy due Mon.Novel chapter 7 due Mon.

Reminders
Hot lunch form due tomorrow
Girls' basketball practice after-school tomorrow.

Wednesday, 11 January 2017

Wed. Jan. 11

Homework:
Math p. 107 (1-4) due tom. Start reviewing for test early next week.
Novel due tom.
Religion test chapter 4 tom.
French sheet due tom.
Science 4.1 on the Digestive System due tom
C. Skills due Friday
 Month Poem: good copy due Mon.

Tuesday, 10 January 2017

Tuesday, Jan. 10

Homework:
French: What is the date? sheet due Thursday
Math p. 27 of workbook and p.105 (6-9) due tom.
Novel: diary due Thursday
Winter Booklet due Feb. 1
CE due Feb. 7

Reminders
Spirit Days will be on Thursdays instead of a whole week: This Thursday is Pajama day. Please bring $1 to participate or $5 for 5 Spirit day total.

Monday, 9 January 2017

Monday, Jan. 9

Homework:
Religion review page due tom
Month Poem draft due tom.
Government questions due tom.
Novel chapter 6 due Thurs.
Winter booklet due Feb. 1

Friday, 6 January 2017

Friday Jan. 7

Homework
Math p. 104 91-5) due Mon
Spelling due Mon
CE Jan 9
Poem draft due Tues
Gov't questions due Tues

Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Wednesday, Jan. 4

Homework:
Math. p. 25 due tom.
Spelling lesson 14 due Monday
C E due Jan. 9
Winter booklet due Feb. 1
Novel chapter 4 due tom.

Reminders
Basketball practice commence this week. Please check your child's schedule for practices and games.