Friday, 30 September 2016

Friday, Sept. 30

Homework:
Novel chapter 5 due Mon
C. Skills due Mon
Thanksgiving acrostic poem good copy due Mon.
Current Events due Monday
Math p. 29 (#8,9) and workbook p. 7

Thursday, 29 September 2016

Thursday, Sept. 29

Homework:

Socials sheet on Nils due Fri.
Spelling due tom
Math p. 29 (3-7) due tom.
Poem Thanksgiving due Mon.
Religion sheet due Mon.
Novel chapter 5 due Mon
C. Skills due Mon

Reminders
Volleyball practice tomorrow at 8 a.m.
Terry Fox donation due by tomorrow

Thursday, 22 September 2016

Friday, Sept. 23

Homework:
C. Skills p. 4 due Mon.
Socials vocabulary #1-3 due Mon.
Novel Study chapter 3 due Mon.
Math p. 20-21 (#1-3) due Mon.
Current Events due Oct. 3rd.

Thursday, Sept. 22

Homework:
Star Student: Elle due tom.
Spelling lesson  3 due tom.
C. Skills p. 4 due Mon.
Socials: Chapter 1 sheet questions #1, 2, 3 due Mon.
Science 8.1 sheet due Mon.
Novel chapter 3 due Monday

Current Events due Oct. 3rd

Reminders:
Girls volleyball practice tomorrow morning at 8 a.m.

Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Wednesday, Sept. 21

Homework:
Math p. 17/18 due tom.
Com. Skills p. 3 due Friday
Spelling lesson 3 due Friday
Novel chapter 2 due tom.
Religion test tom.

Reminders:
Boys soccer practice afterschool

Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Tuesday, Sept. 20

Homework:
Religion: Review sheet chapter 1 due tom. and  test is Thursday
Communication Skills: p. 2 due Thursday
Science: Check Your Understanding p. 163 questions and highlighted words due Thursday
Pit Pony novel: Chapter 2 due Thursday
Spelling: test and work due Friday

Reminders:
Scholastics Orders due Friday
Volleyball practice @ lunch tomorrow

Monday, 19 September 2016

Monday, Sept. 19

Homework:
Math p. 13-14 (1-3) due tom.
Spelling lesson 3: Corrections and work due Friday
Novel chapter 2 due Thursday

Reminders;
Boys soccer game tomorrow- Away game. Please make sure your child has a ride there and back and all his equipment is packed.
Girls volleyball practice at lunch on Wednesday

Friday, 16 September 2016

Friday, Sept. 16

Homework:
Current Events due Oct. 3
Novel chapter 1 due Mon. please make sure all the components for chapter 1 are done for the whole booklet.


Reminders:
Soccer Boys away game on Tuesday at Holly Park in Delta. They will be leaving the school at 2:30. Rides need to be at school on time.

Boys' next practice is Thursday after school.
Girls' practices on Wednesday (lunch time) and Friday (8 am)

Thursday, 15 September 2016

Thursday, Sept. 15

Homework:
Spelling work and test due tom.
Bio Poem Draft due Tom.
Current Events booklet due Oct. 3
Math Workbook p. 1 and 2 due tom.

Reminders:
Girls' volleyball Friday morning at 8 a.m.
First Mass of the school year tomorrow at 9 a.m.
Next week, if all goes well, I would like to make mini pizzas with the students. If there are any allergies, please write a note in the their planner. The pizzas will be quite basic: ham and pineapple, veggies, cheese...

Tuesday, 13 September 2016

Tuesday, Sept. 13

Homework:
Spelling lesson 2 due Friday
Star Student: green sheet due tom
Ce: 2 articles due October with the rest of the booklet.
Math: p. 6 (3-5)

Reminders;
Volleyball tomorrow and Friday
Meet the Teacher Night is tomorrow with a bbq before the meeting. No students are allowed. It is a mandatory meeting.

Monday, 12 September 2016

Monday, Sept. 12

Homework;
Religion praying hands due tom.
Star Student green sheet due tom.

Reminders:
Boys Soccer practice tomorrow afterschool

Friday, 9 September 2016

Friday, Sept. 9, 2016

Homework:
Spelling test and work due Mon.
Current Events article 1 due Mon.
Math p.6 (1,2) due Mon.

Schedules for the Week:
PE-  Monday, Tuesday, Thursday
Music-  Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
Library/Computer-  Monday, Wednesday

Thursday, 8 September 2016

Thursday, Sept. 8th, 2016

Homework:
Spelling: Lesson 1 work and test due Mon.
Recorder for Music needed tom.
Star Student p. 2 due Friday
Balloons due Tom.

Reminders;
Notices went home
Pic day Monday
Please replace uniform items if they are ripped, have holes and are old and damaged. Forms need to be filled in by the end of this week.

Wednesday, 7 September 2016

Wednesday, Sept. 7th

Homework:
Religion pictures for cover
Star Student p. 1 due tom.
Spelling corrections lesson 1 due tom.
My Goals sheet due tom.

Reminders:
Gym strip for tomorrow
Recorders needed for Music
Notes went home: Soccer, Volleyball, Supervision, Newsletter, Picture day