Friday, 26 February 2016

Friday, Feb. 26

Homework
Math test on on Motion Geometry on Monday
French clothing sheet
Science p. 105 and 107 due Monday. Test on the Circulatory system on Thursday
Comm. skills p. 51 & 52 due Monday
CE due March 4
Novel chapter 18 & 19 due Tuesday. Diary entries and illustrations should be up-to-date.

Thursday, 25 February 2016

Thursday, Feb. 25

Homework:
Math: p. 165 and p. 41 of workbook due tom
French: Vetement sheet due tom.
Spelling: due tom.
Novel: due tom.
Science: p. 105 and 107 due Monday
Comm skills: p. 51-52 due Mon.
Speech Arts: memorize a poem: due Mid March

Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Tuesday, Feb. 23

Homework:
Math; p. 162-163 ( 2-9, not 7) due tom.
Spelling lesson 20 due Friday
Novel chapter 17 due Friday. Make sure they are caught up in their chapter diaries.
Science circulatory sheet due Thursday. Start reviewing before test next week.
Speech Arts due in two weeks: Students are to pick a poem (2 minutes long), or character recitation, or persuasive speech or story-telling

Reminders:
Pink Day/ Anti-bully day tomorrow

Friday, 19 February 2016

Friday, Feb. 19

Homework:
CE due Mar. 4
Comm skills p. 47-49 due Tuesday
Stations of the Cross due Tuesday
Novel chapter  16 due  Tuesday
Unfinished work

Reminders:
Boys and Girls Basketball Tournament on Monday. Team players are to meet at St. Bernadette at 9 am.

Thursday, Feb. 18

Homework:
Novel due Tuesday chapter 16
Comm Skills p. 47-49 due Tuesday
Star student Lucas
Stations of the Cross due Friday
Math. p. 159 due Friday

Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Monday and Tuesday, Feb. 15 and 16

Homework:
Spelling due Friday
Novel due Wednesday
Station of the Cross p. 1 due Wednesday p. 2 due Friday
CE due March 4
Late Assignments: Please check your child's planner for assignments not in yet for marking.

Friday, 12 February 2016

Friday, Feb. 12

Homework:
Prayer Journal Booklet
Novel chapter 14 due Monday
Science Respiratory test on Monday
Winter Booklet Due Feb. 15th

Reminders:
Bring Money for the Mission Toy sale on Monday

Happy Valentine's Day

Wednesday, 10 February 2016

Wednesday, Feb. 10

Homework:
Gov't pages (3) due Friday
Religion Prayer Journal book due Friday
Novel chapter 14 due Friday

Long Term Assignment: Science Respiratory test on Monday
Winter Booklet due Feb. 15
CE due Feb. 12th

Reminders:
Tomorrow is Jump Rope for Heart. Students are to dress in red and bring $2 or more for the Heart and Stroke Association.

Tuesday, Feb. 9

Homework
Review Respiratory system for test on Monday
Math test signed and corrected
Winter Booklet due Feb. 15
CE due Feb. 12
Spelling Lesson 18 due Friday

Wednesday, 3 February 2016

Wednesday, Feb. 3

Homework:
Math test on Tuesday.
Winter Booklet due Feb. 15
CE due Feb. 12

Reminders:
No school on Thursday to Monday. Enjoy your long, long weekend.

Tuesday, 2 February 2016

Monday and Tuesday Feb. 1 and 2nd

Homework
Math.p.143(2,4) and 145 (1-4) due Wed.
Novel to be caught up to chapter 13 due Wed.
Science questions and vocab on the respiratory system due Wed.

Major Assignments:
Current Events due Feb. 12
Winter Booklet due Feb. 15.
*Please make sure your child is working on these assignments during the 5 days off.. The Winter Booklet takes a lot of time and effort and can't be done last minute. Thanks