Friday, 29 January 2016

Friday, JAN. 29

Homework:
Math p 142 (2)  workbook p. 35 due Monday
C. Skills p. 44-45 due Monday
Winter booklet  due Feb. 15
CE due Feb. 12
Poems :Late ones
Journals up to date
Novel chapter 13

Wednesday, 27 January 2016

Wednesday. Jan 27

Homework:
Math p. 139 (1,3a,4) due Friday
Novel begin cover for Diary and get caught up on each chapter's diary entry and illustrations.
Spelling lesson 17 due Friday
French p 2
Star student: Andrew
Reminders:
Boys Tournament at Star of the Sea starts at 9am. Boys are to go directly to Star of the Sea.

Monday, 25 January 2016

Monday, Jan. 25

Homework:
Religion test corrected and signed
Math p. 133 (1-3) plus workbook p. 33 French: p. 2 of Le Corps due Wed.
Comm. Skills p. 40,41,43 due Thursday

Long term Assignments: CE due Feb. 12th and Winter Booklet due on Feb. 15th

Reminders:
Twin day tomorrow. If you haven't brought in your $3 for participating all week in Spirit Week, please bring it in tomorrow.
Girls and boys have a basketball game tomorrow in the Youth Centre against IC Delta.
The boys have a basketball tournament on Thursday at Star of the Sea. The boys need to meet at Star of the Sea school by 9:00 am. Ride arrangements have to be made by the parents.

Thursday, 21 January 2016

Thursday, Jan. 21

Homework:
Religion: Sheet due tom.  and test chapter 5 is Monday
Math: p. 127-128 (1-4) tom.
French p. 1 due tom.
Gov't sheet due Monday
Star student: Ose due tom.

Wednesday, 20 January 2016

Wednesday, Jan. 20

Homework:
C. skills p. 35, 38,39 due Monday
Novel chapter 13 due Monday
Religion sheet on The Eucharist due Friday
Math. p. 125 and workbook p. 30-31 due tom.
Spelling due Friday

Long-term Assignments this Month:
Current Events due Feb. 12
Winter Booklet due Feb. 15

Tuesday, 19 January 2016

Tuesday, Jan. 19

Homework:
Math: p. 124 (1-4) due tom.
Spelling: Lesson 16 due Friday
Still to mark: 
Comm skills p. 32-34
Novel chapter 12
Gov't p.7 questions
French Le Corps sheets (2)

Reminders:
Boys and girls basketball games tomorrow.

Friday, 15 January 2016

Friday, Jan. 15

Homework
Math test corrections and chart due Tues.
Digestive system test on Tuesday
Religion vocab due Tues
Novel chapter 12 due Wed.
French the two pages on the Body

Tuesday, 12 January 2016

Tuesday, Jan. 12

Homework:
Math test tomorrow on chapter 3. Please review with your child
French word search due Thursday
Gov't p. 7 due Thursday
Novel chapter 11 due Thursdat
Spelling due Friday

Monday, 11 January 2016

Monday, Jan. 11

Homework:
Spelling lesson 15 due Friday
Religion test chapter 4 tomorrow
French: Le Corps p. 2 due tom.
Government questions p. 4 due tom.
Novel chapter 11 due Thursday
Math: p. 28 of workbook and p. 112 due tom. Test Wednesday

Thursday, 7 January 2016

Thursday, Jan.7

Homework
Socials test on chapter 9 on Monday
Religion review sheet due Monday and chapter 4 test on Tuesday
Math.p. 111 (1-6) due Monday. Start reviewing for chapter test on Wednesday
Gov't p. 4 due Monday
CE to be marked tomorrow
Winter Booklet due Feb. 15

Wednesday, 6 January 2016

Wednesday, Jan. 6, 2016

TODAY'S HOMEWORK:
Comm. skills p. 30-31 due Friday
Math p. 108 and workbook p. 27 due tom.
Religion Confirmation sheet and first Christmas due Friday
Novel chapter 10 due Monday
Socials chapter 9 is Monday

From Previous Days Homework:
Spelling due Friday
Poem draft due Friday
Science due Thursday
French due Friday

Tuesday, 5 January 2016

Monday and Tuesday, Jan. 4 & 5, 2016

Monday Homework:
Math p. 107-108 (1-5) due Wednesday
First Christmas booklet due Friday
Spelling lesson 14 due Friday

 Tuesday Homework:
Month Poem draft copy due Friday
Religion Confirmation sheet due Thursday
Science digestion organs information and function due Thursday
French: La tete sheet due Thursday

Reminders:
Basketball practice for girls is afterschool on Wednesday
Boys practice is Thursday at lunch.
*Please make sure your child has the school supplies it needs for daily use. Some students still need a French English dictionary.