Friday, 30 October 2015

Friday, Oct. 30

Homework
Novel test on Tuesday
Math p, 51 & 52 (1-4) due Monday
Spelling due Monday
French number sheets due Monday


Thursday, 29 October 2015

Thursday, Oct. 29

Homework
Math p. 52-52 (1-4) due tom.
Spelling Chapter 7 test and work due tom.
Science test chapter  8 tom.
Star Student: Audrey due tom
French: Number sheet due Mon.
CE due Nov. 6

Reminder:
Halloween dress-up day tomorrow
Please donate food to the Surrey Food Bank and $2 to the Holy Childhood Assoc.

Wednesday, 28 October 2015

Wednesday, Oct. 28

Homework:
French sheets due Monday
Math: sheet and workbook p. 13 due tom.
Spelling due Friday
Science chapter 8 test on Friday
Socials: correct test and get it signed by parent and returned to school
Star student: Audrey due Friday
Late work: Poem

Reminders:
Girls need to bring jersey for team picture
Boys need to bring clean jersey back to school.
Halloween dress-up day on Friday
Please donate perishable food items for the Surrey Food Bank and $2 for Holy Childhood Assoc.

Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Tuesday, Oct. 27

Homework:
Spelling: Lesson 7 due Friday
Math: review rounding to hundred thousand and ten thousand
Socials: test tomorrow on Chapter 1
Science: chapter 8 test on Friday
Novel: due Wed.
Poem: good copy due Wed.

Reminders:
Donation of $2 for Holy Childhood Association and canned food for the Surrey Food Bank. Please bring it in by Friday. Thank you for your generosity.
Dress-up day for Halloween on Friday. Students are welcomed to bring treats to share with their classmates.

Monday, 26 October 2015

Monday, Oct. 26

Homework:
Spelling Lesson 7 due Friday
Math: Sheet #4 & 5 due tom.
Social chapter 1 test is Wed.
Science 8.3 sheet due tom.  and begin reviewing for chapter  8 test on Friday
Novel due Wed.
Poem good copy due Wed.
Music vocab due tom.

Reminders
Hot lunch is Friday
Dress-up for Halloween is Friday. Student are to bring $2 or can food donation

Thursday, 22 October 2015

Thursday, Oct. 22

Homework:
Math p. 11 of workbook and p. 47 (6-9) due Monday
Novel chapter 10 and all of booklet due Wed.
Social test chapter   1 is Wed.
Poetry draft on Monday and good copy on Wed.
Music vocab due Tues.
Science 8.3 sheet due on Tuesday

Reminders:
No school tomorrow Pro-D

Wednesday, 21 October 2015

Wednesday, Oct. 21

Homework:
Math p. 47 (4-50 due tom.
Socials test on Wednesday chapter 1
Novel chapter 9 due tom.
Science experiment with oil and artificial ecosystem sheet due tom.
Science conservation sheet due Monday
Spelling lesson 6 due tom.
Poetry: Couplets: Draft copy due Monday, good copy due Wednesday

Reminders:
No school on Friday due to Provincial Teacher Pro-D

Tuesday, 20 October 2015

Tuesday, Oct. 20

Homework:
Math p. 46 (1-3) due tom.
Novel chapter 9 due Thurs.
Acrostic Poem due tom.
Music definitions due Wed.,next week
Socials Test chapter 1 Wed., next week
Spelling due Thursday
Religion Rosary prayers due tom
Science Oil experiment and Artificial ecosystem due Thurs.

Monday, 19 October 2015

Monday, Oct. 19

Homework:
Math p.10 of workbook due tomorrow
Novel chapter 8 due tomorrow
Religion Rosary Prayers due Wednesday
C. Skills p. 12 & 13 due Wednesday
Spelling lesson 6 due Thursday
Science oil experiment and Artificial Ecosystem drawings due Thursday

Long term Assignment:
Current Events due Nov. 6

Reminders:
Boys' soccer game tomorrow at home.
Friday Pro-D, no school for students

Friday, 16 October 2015

Friday Oct. 16

Homework
Science: Artificial Ecosystem and Oil Experiment due Thursday
Novel: chapter 8 due Tuesday
Math: p. 43 (5-10)  due Monday
Acrostic Poem: draft due Monday and good copy due Wednesday
Religion: Rosary picture in booklet due Monday
C. Skills p. 10 & 11 due Monday

Reminders:
Scholastic orders  due Tuesday
Pro-D on Friday, No school for students
Grade 5 volleyball tournament on Monday is away at St. Paul's
Grade 5 soccer game is home on Tuesday

Thursday, 15 October 2015

Thursday, Oct. 15

Homework:
Spelling Lesson 5 due tomorrow and test
Novel chapter 7 due tom.
Math p. 43 (5-10) due tom.
Science sheet 8.2 and Oil experiment due Thursday
C. skills p. 10-11 due Monday
Poem draft copy due Monday
Religion Rosary booklet due Monday

Wednesday, Oct 14

Homework:
Religion: Mysteries of the Rosary due Friday
Math: p, 42 (1-3) due tomorrow.
Spelling due Friday
C. skills pl 8 & 9 due tom.
Novel chapter 7 due Friday
Acrostic Poem draft copy due Monday

Tuesday, 13 October 2015

Tuesday, Oct. 13th

Homework:
Spelling Lesson 5 (p. 32-36) due Friday
Religion Booklet on the Rosary- History portion due tom.
C. Skills p. 8 & 9 due Thursday
CE due Nov. 6

Reminders:
Volleyball game at home tomorrow
Late cheque for Lapathon needs to be into the office.

Thursday, 8 October 2015

Thursday, Oct. 8

Homework:
Novel chapter 6 due Tuesday
CE due Nov. 6

Unfinished work:
Bio Poem
Name Art

Reminders
Lapathon on Friday with early dismissal at 12:15

Wednesday, 7 October 2015

Wednesday, Oct. 7

Homework
Spelling due tom. and test tomorrow
Math test tomorrow.
Science chart due tomorrow
C. Skills pl 6 & 7 due tomorrow
Star Student due tomorrow is Claire.

Reminders:
Lapathon on Friday with early dismissal at 12:15

Tuesday, 6 October 2015

Tuesday, Oct. 6

Homework:
Math test on Thursday
Spelling due Thursday
Science chart on Natural Resources due Thursday
Star student due Thursday
C. Skills p.6 & 7 due Thursday
October Current Events due November 6th

Reminders:
Cross Country track meet tomorrow at Swangard in Burnaby.
Lapathon on Friday with early dismissal at 12:15.
No school on Monday: Thanksgiving Day.

Monday, 5 October 2015

Monday, Oct. 5

Homework:
Math p. 34 (1-40 and workbook p. 9 due tomorrow and test chapter 1 is Thursday
Spelling p. 27-31 due Thurs.
Science on use of Natural Resources due Thurs.
CE. will be marked tomorrow.
Star Student: Claire
Late Assignments: Bio poem, Name Art



Reminders:
Hot Lunch tomorrow.
Volleyball and Soccer game tomorrow. Both are away games

Friday, 2 October 2015

Friday Oct 2

Homework:
Religion chapter 2 test on Monday
Math: work from Thursday due Monday and start review for test next week
C. skills p. 6,7 due Tuesday
Socials: Nils sheet and vocabulary due Monday

Thursday, 1 October 2015

Thursday, Oct 1

Homework:
Math p. 29 (9,10) and workbook p. 6-8 due Monday
Religion test chapter 2 due Monday
Novel setting page due Monday
Socials Nils sheet and vocabulary words 1-4 due Monday
Spelling test and work due tomorrow
Late Assignments: Bio Poem, Name Art and anthology covers